# **OMOKOROA BOAT CLUB INC,**

# MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON SUNDAY 26 JUNE 2022 AT 3.00PM IN THE CLUB ROOMS

**WELCOME:** The Commodore, Steve Willoughby, welcomes all members to the 39<sup>th</sup> Annual General

Meeting held in the Club, and thanked them for taking the time to attend.

**PRESENT:** There were sixty-two members in attendance.

APOLOGIES: Apologies were received from Kevin and Lesley Blincoe, Phil Barker, and Matthew and

Liz Farrell

Moved: J Budden Seconded: D Cox

# MINUTES OF PREVIOUS ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Motion: That the Minutes of the meeting held on 27 June 2021 as circulated, be taken as read

and that they are a true and proper record.

Moved: J Budden Seconded: S Weir

Carried

# **COMMODORE'S REPORT**

Steve Willoughby presented his Commodore's report for the year 30 June 2021. The report had been circulated to all members prior to the meeting.

Motion: That the Commodore's report be accepted.

Moved: J Budden Seconded: K Crowle

**Carried** 

## FINANCIAL REPORT

The Financial report had been circulated to all members and there were no matters raised.

Moved: V Jenkins Seconded: J Budden

**Carried** 

## **SAILING REPORT**

John Budden presented the Sailing report for the year which had already been circulated to all members prior to the meeting

John, at this point, gave special thanks to Sydney for all her hard work.

There were no matters raised.

Moved: D Cox Seconded: S Aldridge

Carried

# **REMITS / RULE CHANGES**

## Motion # 1 Honorarium

In accordance with Rule 6 (iv) the honorarium for the:

Commodore be fixed at \$13,000.00 per annum Secretary be fixed at \$11,000.00 per annum Treasurer be fixed at \$15,000.00 per annum

It is noted that there are no changes to the honoraria for the year 2021-2022.

Moved: K Crowle Seconded: C Moon

Carried

Motion # 2 Entrance Fees and Annual Dues

"That the nomination fee is fixed at \$200.00, the annual Family subscription be fixed at \$115.00 and the Single be fixed at \$90.00. These fees will be discounted by \$10.00 if paid before 31 July 2022."

Any subscriptions outstanding on 31 August 2022 will be regarded as lapsed.

Moved: J Budden Seconded: V Jenkins

Carried

## **ELECTION OF OFFICERS**

1 Patron

"That Terry Edwards be appointed as Club Patron for the ensuing year."

Moved: J Budden Seconded: V Jenkins

Carried

2 Accountant

"That PFK Tauranga be appointed as Chartered Accountant for the ensuing year."

Moved: V Jenkins Seconded: C Payne

Carried

3 Office Bearers

 Commodore Cory Payne Stew Weir Vice Commodore Club Captain Chris Moon Secretary Vicki Jenkins Treasurer Donna Cox

## **Committee Members**

- Steve Willoughby
- John Budden
- Louise Turner
- Steve Aldridge
- o Peter McCrea

- Todd Pelham
- Shawn Vickers
- Kathy Crowle

Moved: L Turner

Seconded: C Moon

Carried

Appointment of Handicapper "That Alan Roberts be appointed as Handicapper for the ensuing year.

Moved: D Cox

Seconded: C Moon

Carried

## **GENERAL BUSINESS**

# Life Memberships

It is proposed that the following members who have been members for 25 years or more, be awarded life memberships.

Motion: That the following members be awarded life memberships:

#039	Tom Boyd	#139	Kevin and Susan Brogan
#213	Brian Proudfoot	#'001	Bruce and Sharon Addison
#211	Colin and Deborah Pritchard	#076	Doug and Denise Delautour
#207	Doug and Anne Pope	#209	Greg and Diana Price
#864	David and Barbara Olds	#221	John Robertson
#031	Richard and Karen Bell	#061	Brendan Cooney

Moved: S Willoughby Seconded: V Jenkins

**Not Carried** 

Noted: That Peter McCrea opposed this motion awarding life memberships to members who had been members for 25 years or more. Peter did not agree with awarding life memberships based on length of membership alone. Accordingly, this motion was put to the vote and the members voted sixteen for the motion and twenty-two against. Therefore, the motion was not carried.

MEETING CLOSED There being no further business the meeting closed at 3.23 pm.

Donna Cox	Hazel Leslie	Steve Willoughby
Treasurer	Secretary	Commodore